Menu

NoodleBib Workshops

The SRJC Libraries are offering a series of workshops on how to use NoodleBib, a web-based utility that makes it easier to organize and synthesize information found during the research process. There is no need to sign up...just show up!

When and Where: Fall Semester 2014

At Doyle Library, Santa Rosa Campus, Room 4420
  • Tuesday, September 23, 1:30-3:00 MLA
  • Wednesday, September 24, 3:00 -4:30 MLA & APA
  • Wednesday, October 22, 3:00-4:30 MLA & APA
  • Thursday, October 23, 12:00-1:30 MLA
  • Tuesday, November 18, 3:00-4:30 MLA
  • Wednesday, November 19, 1:30-3:00 APA
  • Tuesday, December 2, 1:00-2:30 APA
  • Wednesday, December 3, 3:00-4:30 MLA & APA

At Mahoney Library, Petaluma Campus, Room 718
  • Tuesday, September 9,  12:00-1:30 APA
  • Monday, September 29,  1:30-3:00  MLA
  • Wednesday, October 15,  1:30-3:00  APA
  • Thursday, November 6,  12:00-1:30  MLA

 


Please arrive promptly at beginning of workshop – latecomers will miss essential information. Extra credit proof of attendance will be given out at end of workshops, no advance notice required.

Who?

Librarians at both campuses will be available to help. The workshops are offered to any SRJC student.

What?

NoodleBib helps you build MLA and APA citations and bibliographies, and offers note-taking, outlining, and paper-writing features, including the capability to create papers via GoogleDocs. You will learn how to sign up for an account with NoodleBib. We will also provide examples to show how to create citations and check them for errors. This is a hands-on workshop—bring your sources along. Librarians will be on hand to assist.

Why?

To help create bibliographies that your instructors will love to grade! Workshops limited to 30 students. There may be additional seating for students who bring laptops. Wireless access is available.